

News Release

Premier Welcomes New Minister to Cabinet

IQALUIT, Nunavut (November 5, 2010) - Premier Eva Aariak today welcomed James Arreak to the Nunavut cabinet. Mr. Arreak was sworn-in this morning as the eighth member of cabinet following the resignation of Minister Tapardjuk from the executive council on October 28, 2010.

"Our government now has our refined direction and the confidence of the Assembly. It is an ideal time to welcome to Mr. Arreak to our cabinet," said Premier Aariak. "I am confident Mr. Arreak will bring a wide range of skills and interests to his work, and provide a new and fresh perspective to our cabinet. On behalf of my colleagues, I would like to welcome Mr. Arreak, and I look forward to working together as we continue to implement our Tamapta mandate."

Premier Eva Aariak today announced that for the present time, Mr. Arreak will assume the portfolios of Culture, Language, Elders & Youth (CLEY) and Languages. The Premier will announce the final decision on portfolio assignments in the near future.

###

Media Contact

Emily Woods
Press Secretary
Office of the Premier
(867) 975-5059
www.premier.gov.nu.ca

へや (つくしょうしょう) トラマー (こっちょう) トラマー (こっちょう) トラット・ディー (こっちょう) トラット (こっちょう) トターした (こっちょう) トター (こうちょう) トター (こっちょう) トター (こうちょう) トター (こっちょう) トター (こうちょう) トター (こっちょう) トター (こっちょう) トター (こっち

http://www.gov.nu.ca.