

List of Changes to Cabinet

The Honourable Eva Aariak

MLA for Iqaluit East

- Premier of Nunavut
- Minister of Executive and Intergovernmental Affairs
- Minister responsible for the Status of Women
- Minister responsible for Immigration
- Minister of Aboriginal Affairs

The Honourable Peter Taptuna

MLA for Kugluktuk

- Deputy Premier
- Minister of Economic Development and Transportation
- Minister responsible for the Nunavut Business Credit Corporation
- Minister responsible for Mines
- Minister responsible for the Nunavut Development Corporation

The Honourable Lorne Kusugak

MLA for Rankin Inlet South - Whale Cove

- Minister of Community and Government Services
- Minister of Energy
- Minister responsible for Qulliq Energy Corporation
- [Energy Secretariat]

The Honourable Keith Peterson

MLA for Cambridge Bay

- Minister of Finance
- Minister of Justice
- Minister responsible for Public Agencies Council
- Minister responsible for Labour Standards Board
- Minister responsible for Liquor Licensing Board

The Honourable Daniel Shewchuk

MLA for Arviat

- Minister of Environment
- Minister responsible for Nunavut Arctic College
- Minister of Human Resources

The Honourable Tagak Curley

MLA for Rankin Inlet North

- Government House Leader
- Minister of Health and Social Services
- Minister responsible for Nunavut Housing Corporation
- Minister responsible for Homelessness

The Honourable Louis Tapardjuk

MLA for Amittuq

- Minister of Culture, Language, Elders and Youth
- Minister of Language
- Minister responsible for the Utility Rates Review Council

The Honourable Hunter Tootoo

MLA for Iqaluit Centre

- Minister of Education
- Minister responsible for the Workers' Safety and Compensation Commission