

News Release

Premier Announces Changes to Cabinet

IQALUIT, Nunavut (November 21, 2011) - Premier Eva Aariak today announced changes to the Nunavut Cabinet as a result of the resignation of Minister Curley.

"I wish to thank those colleagues who are taking on additional responsibilities and all of my cabinet colleagues for their support as we enter a critical phase of our Tamapta mandate," said Premier Aariak.

Five Ministers will assume responsibility for new portfolios:

- Keith Peterson Health & Social Services
- Fred Schell Nunavut Housing Corporation, Minister responsible for Homelessness, Minister responsible for the Worker's Safety and Compensation Board
- Daniel Shewchuk Justice
- James Arreak Environment
- Peter Taptuna Minister responsible for Energy

The changes to portfolios are effective today. See attached backgrounder for additional details.

###

Emily Woods Press Secretary Office of the Premier (867) 975-5059 ewoods@gov.nu.ca

∧ペ⁺⊂イペ ⊃ちしち ⁺ うちん ストレイ ⁺ うちん ⁺ うちん

Les communiqués de presse sont disponibles en inuktitut, en anglais, en inuinnaqtun et en français à : www.gov.nu.ca.