

Government of Nunavut Cabinet Portfolios

Updated: March 11, 2012

The Honourable Eva Aariak

MLA for Iqaluit East

- Premier
- Minister of Executive and Intergovernmental Affairs
- Minister of Education
- Minister responsible for Immigration
- Minister responsible for Status of Women
- Minister of Aboriginal Affairs

The Honourable Peter Taptuna

MLA for Kugluktuk

- Deputy Premier
- Minister of Economic Development & Transportation
- Minister responsible for Nunavut Business Credit Corporation
- Minister responsible for Mines
- Minister responsible for the Nunavut Development Corporation
- Minister responsible for Energy
- Minister responsible for Nunavut Housing Corporation
- Minister responsible for Homelessness

The Honourable Keith Peterson

MLA for Cambridge Bay

- Minister of Finance
- Minister of Health & Social Services
- Minister responsible for Public Agencies Council

The Honourable Lorne Kusugak

MLA Rankin Inlet South - Whale Cove

- Government House Leader
- Minister of Community & Government Services
- Minister responsible for Qulliq Energy Corporation
- Minister responsible for the Workers' Safety and Compensation Board

The Honourable Daniel Shewchuk

MLA for Arviat

- Minister of Justice
- Minister responsible for Nunavut Arctic College
- Minister responsible for Labour Standards Board
- Minister responsible for Liquor Licensing Board
- Minister of Human Resources

The Honourable James Arreak

MLA for Uqqummiut

- Minister of Culture Language Elders & Youth
- Minister of Environment
- Minister of Language
- Minister responsible for the Utility Rates Review Council